Had I not had my iPhone stolen on a recent trip to Thailand I could have regaled you with witty travel repartee some weeks back.  But alas, alack, the photos I’d taken and the drafts I’d written in real time (ooer) on the wordpress app are now in the hands of some good-for-nuthin’ stranger.  Incidentally, I hope they trip over their ego and something unfortunate befalls them henceforth, forthwth in return. 

So while I wait for a travel insurance claim to be resolved to sort out a new phone, settle in to my new very grown-up job and continue to unpack boxes from my recent house move (yah, been ‘kinda’ busy) I have a long to do list.  It goes something like this:

  1. actually get up when my alarm goes off, the rest of the day just seems to work so much better on the rare times I do this
  2. catch up on some very ace books and mags in the pile beside my bed
  3. go to bed earlier, this will no doubt help with 1 and 2 above
  4. smash in a quality red velvet cupcake, for old time’s sake
  5. unpack and resolve the sentimental belongings in my house
  6. avoid hot cross buns, at all costs.  Anything toasted, with raisins is my undoing
  7. continue to east less sugar (pretend I didn’t say red velvet earlier) and drink less coffee
  8. find time to get back to yoga or running, preferrably both
  9. keep having a lot of laughs and wild adventures with my dogs

Well, as wild as two little dogs can manage!

 

