In an instant kind of fashion too.  Most of the time I LOVE being connected to the immediacy of my friend’s lives all over the world.  Most of the time, except for now.  I have a friend who is a very successful businessman in the fash business and who also has an award winning cabaret singing career.  He lives on the East Coast of the USA and just went to order pizza locally.  He went to a place he has frequented often in the neighbourhood, where he has made his home over many years of living there.  He was just gay bashed and I feel sick.

Sick that somebody felt they had the right to do this.  That they had a right to do it to him, when all he did was order pizza.  What’s wrong with you people??  It’s 2010 for christ’s sake!!  It’s the cusp of our annual gay pride here in Melbourne as well as (finally) being the era of same sex law reform here in Australia .  I feel too sick to keep typing, but, Kevin, know that I’m sending you the most tender of hugs and kissing the bruises and pain away my sweet.  Stand proud, I sure as hell am proud to know you.  Thugs will always be thugs, but you will always be fabulous.  The best revenge!

