byo hottie in Winter

byo hottie in Winter

Now this might seem like a direct contradiction of my previous post about embracing financial responsibility but I swear bought this stuff before I read How to Give Up Shopping.  So it’s allowed, so ner.  But I digress…

I reckon I hate shopping for swimwear as much as any woman does.  I have wobbly bits I’d rather hide and I’m perennially pale-skinned.  But you see, I also have a very long torso (read general Gigantor-ness, as a friend once said). Now some of you may think I should feel blessed but let me tell you, everytime I hunt down a suitable maillot and wrestle my way into it only for it to bite me back with a giant wedgie I feel anything but.

Imagine my delight to recently find swimwear long enough AND on sale (I know, I know, sales are not my friend sales are not my friend).  Whenever I find shoes, jeans, bras or swimwear that fit me I tend to buy in bulk because experience has shown me there can be a long drought until I find any of it again!

