prepping Winter skin for the beach is never easy

prepping Winter skin for the beach is never easy

Cold weather and I are not friends.  More like acquaintances who tolerate each other by way of an amicable truce.  For a few years now I’ve only dreamt of escaping Melbourne’s drawn out Winter blues for somewhere warmer to thaw my bones.  And I’m sure I’m not the only one wishing this year after year!  After two particularly brutal Winters I have decided to take the plunge and go to Bali.  This will be my first decent holiday in five years and to say I am excited is putting it mildly!  I’ve lined up some exciting stuff but left enough room for spontenaity too.  There are cooking classes, some photo excursions, yoga as well as a bike tour through villages and a butterfly farm planned but the rest of the time I plan to wing it (or sit on my bum and read books).  Ahhh, I can feel the serenity already!

Only trouble is I have no swimwear for my tropical paradise getaway and should probably start troweling on the fake tan now in readiness for my departure in t-minus 25 sleeps!

