Foxy Roxie

Foxy Roxie

I love animals.  Not as much as some people, but I have a soft spot for a cuddly little dog in need of a home.  Make that a very soft spot.  My friend get over it is  a classic save-every-pet-you-meet type person.  Heart totally in the right place, and just not enough days in the year or places to put every animal she wants to save.  Bless.  She’ll be pleased to know that I’m a convert of rescuing an animal for my next pet.

I’ve searched high and low for places to find what I’m after.  After living with the too cute Maisy these past few months I’ve been able to test drive responsible doggie ownership and this is what’s on my wish list:
– a woollen coat (I can’t stand dog hair everywhere)
– a small, mixed breed
– a calm temperament.

That oughta do it.  Today I met Tracy who runs Rigby’s Rescue and she is one dedicated cookie!  Not only did she bring Roxie and Rose to play but she brought Jasmine and Kelvin.  It was a regular doggie party!

The delicate Miss Rose

The delicate Miss Rose

Having now met Roxie and Rose I’m more in love with their sweet nature than ever.  The countdown is on for me to find a new house to move in to and make a home for us together. I can’t wait!

